Les péchés de l’édition scientifique: l’éthique de la publication en 2020

october, 2020

29oct13h 00minMoved OnlineVirtual EventLes péchés de l'édition scientifique: l'éthique de la publication en 2020

Event Details

Thursday, October 29, 2020 – 1.00PM UTC

6.00AM PDT – San Francisco / 9.00AM EDT – New York /3.00PM CEST – Amsterdam / 6.30PM IST – New Delhi / 10.00PM KST – Seoul – Click here to view in your timezone

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER

Join the ISSM for the fifth webinar of the ISSM webinar series.

This months webinar to take place on October 29, 2020 will be organized jointly with the Journal of Sexual Medicine (JSM) and is titled: “The Sins of Scientific Publishing: Publication Ethics in 2020”.

The moderators are:

  • Annamaria Giraldi, MD, PhD, FECSM (Denmark) – President ISSM and
  • Tim Vines, PhD (Canada) – Managing Editor JSM

Program:

  • Introduction by Annamaria Giraldi, MD, PhD FECSM
  • Presentation on Publication ethics by John P. Mulhall, MD, MSc, FECSM, FACS
  • Presentation on Predatory journals by Jason Roberts, PhD
  • Presentation on Case Studies in ethical infractions by Linda Vignozzi, MD
  • Q&A session

Time

(Thursday) 13h 00min

Virtual Event Details

Event has already taken place!

X
X